Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
Mexico Internationally
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Mexican basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2005-2006     Other seasons     2018-2019  

CIBACOPA Standings
1. Lobos UAD 16-4
2. Frayles 15-5
3. Caballeros 16-4
4. Trigueros 14-6
5. Fuerza Guinda 14-6
6. Mineros 16-4
7. Vaqueros 14-6
8. Pioneros 9-11
9. Paskolas 3-17
10. Bucaneros 5-15
Lobos UAD Celebrating the trophy (Photo: CIBACOPA)
Edgar Soto receive the prize of 3 Point contest (Photo: CIBACOPA)

   Lobos UAD to a victory of the Championship!
With great defense and 35 points Mugabe Thomas (193-F-80, agency: N.E.T., college: Cedarville), Mazatlan achieved the title of Cibacopa for the first time
With an aggressive on the offensive during the 40 minutes of action, Lobos UAD Mazatlan won 106-86 to Frayles de Guasave, to devote themselves as champions of the circuit for the first time in history.
The great figures of the meeting, which was the seventh in the series, were on the offensive Mugabe Thomas and Larry Taylor, who scored 35 and 30 points respectively.
Mazatlan was a great game along the four time periods, with the first three where Mazatlan underpinned the front that became the new sovereign. With this, the Lobos UAD Mazatlan rounded his season as the Title joins the first regular succeeded in the role.
The last period was almost a mere formality for the home, even those who were given the luxury of drawing the three aliens with little more than a minute to play and more than 15 point lead.
The La Salle coach Taylor was the victim of the traditional bath of champions when seconds remaining for completion.
The festival, including live band, was unleashed when the horse mackerel sounded and the players, along with its large fans, celebrated in the middle of the stave in the middle of the 'Corrido of Mazatlan,' 'The Manicero', 'El Sinaloa' 'El Toro Mambo' and other songs typical of the tambora Sinaloan.
The intensity that was lacking at the sixth meeting today if he was with the players Lobos UAD Mazatlan, who initiated the meeting with all in search of the ring rival and remained until the end.
Courtesy of CIBACOPA

   CIBACOPA All-Stars Games 2008
Last night in Cd.Obregon Sonora the all star game of the CIBACOPA was held in front of 3,000 fans in Gimnasio Municipal 'Manuel Lira Garcia'
The game was between the north all stars vs south all stars , were the all stars from the north won the game by a score of 116 - 105. In
wich fans watched a talented group of players from the League Mexicans and imports. All kind of plays were show, 3 point shots, dunks,
etc. At halftime the winner of the Three point contest was won by Mexican player Edgar Soto (192-F/G-77) the native from Navojoa won the 3 point contest against Ron Selleaze (197-F-76, college: CSU Bakersfield) by 19 baskets made by Soto , for only 7 for Selleaze who was force to made 19 baskets. In the dunk contest Larry Taylor (186-G-80, college: Missouri Western) took the honors with a amazing dunk, that put fans on there feet and all the players of the bench. At halftime the Acro Dunk put some jumps with their little trampolin, having high flying dunks, Acrobatics moves in the air, and the fans loved their show, the mascot ''Yeti'' had Kids cheer him with his jokes with players.The best player and the MVP of the game was the local player from Trigueros Cd. Obregon Dontae Truitt (198-G/F-81, college: Georgia SW) with 26 points.CIBACOPA has been involved in the comunnity, with the program Butaca Enlace, having kids with good grades in school, going free to watch the players and the action of the CIBACOPA for free.
Congratulations to the CIBACOPA and all the players!!!

James Sullinger (196-G-82)
Tony Stockman (186-G-81) (Nogales);
Jefferson Agba (210-F/C-80)
Marcos Dorado (198-G/F-75) (Agua Prieta);
Davin White (186-G-81),
Leon Smith (209-F-80),
Alejandro Diaz (181-G-87) (Juv) (Cananea);
Jesus Lopez (205-F-83),
Jonathan Romero (192-G/F-84) (Guaymas);
Dontae Truitt (198-G/F-81),
Maurice Riddick (188-G-79)
Jose Manuel Gutierrez (182-G-84) (Cd Obregon).

Henry Preston Latravent,
Edgar Soto (195-F-77) (Navojoa);
Kenneth Lawrence (183-G-81)
Juan Favela (183-G-91) (Juv) (Los Mochis);
Nakiea Miller (204-C-79),
Blake Walker (196-G/F-82),
Alexis Cervantes (200-F-88) (Juv) (Guasave);
Jorge Rochin (202-F-78),
Froylan Verdugo (196-F-79) (Coventry);
Ron Selleaze (197-F-76)
Mugabe Thomas (193-F-80)
Larry Taylor (186-G-80) (Ipswich).

North Zone:

Nathan Mott (Nogales)
Jose Luis Valencia (Cananea)
Alberto Angulo (Cd Obregon)

South Zone:
Lasalle Taylor (Coventry),
Jesus Esparza (Culiacan) and
Pedro Leal Aldapa (Navojoa)
The first time the event was the semifinals of the competition of shooting, 3, which defined the two finalists, which were found to be Edgar Soto (Navojoa) and Ron Selleaze (Ipswich).
During the final of the 3-point, the player Paskolas of Navojoa Edgar Soto rose as the undisputed winner, adding 19 points from a maximum of 30 possible and that in a moment of his round, reached dunk shot and three-8 of consecutively supported by the applause of the crowd that did not stop chant his name.
Immediately after we held a contest for nailed, with the participation of Larry Taylor, Mugabe Thomas, Henry Latravent and Leon Smith, who had three opportunities to shorty the ball and move to the final. This stage was a 3 jury members of the local press and in addition to Galen Robinson, nominated as the player most valuable star game held the previous season.
The finalists were Larry Taylor and Henry Latravent; who delight audiences with two shorty worthy of being called the best in the history of competitive nailed.
Henry Latravent made a leaping nailed above 3 persons and Larry Taylor made a spectacular leaping shorty on his partner Ron Selleaze in Lobos UAD, who was seated in a chair, gave the pass to Taylor that the key strength, making the the public was lifted from their seats vitorear this excellent demonstration of extreme skill. The latter nailed Taylor was the one that defined the balance in his favor to be nailed as the Champion of 2008 Cibacopa.
After the awards in both competitions, the presentation of the group would Acro Dunk, who from the outset captivated the public's attention with their acrobatic nailed that seemed to defy gravity. For 10 minutes the audience was in a euphoric state, non-stop applauding each and every one of the shares in this group of acrobats, who 'stole the show', by the way they interact with people and what their spectacular moves.
After nearly an hour's time, resumed the actions of the encounter, with a third quarter that saw the North Stars, led by Dontae Truitt of Cd Obregon, managed to break away on the scoreboard to finish with 11 points on South , That advantage is no longer lost in the last quarter, to be the final score of 116-105.
Courtesy of CIBACOPA

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.