Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
Mexico Internationally
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Mexican basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2008-2009     Other seasons     2018-2019  

CIBACOPA Standings
1. Cananea 29-9
2. Culiacan 28-10
3. Hermosillo 27-11
4. Guasave 22-16
5. Guaymas 21-17
6. Nogales 19-19
7. Mexicali 17-21
8. Tijuana 15-23
9. Tepic 8-30
10. Los Mochis 4-34
Points Per Game
  Avg: 30.7
 1. Sowell, Guasave30.7 
 2. White, Cananea28.0 
 3. Sowell, Culiacan27.3 
 4. Gale, Mexicali26.8 
 5. Brown, Tepic24.8 
 6. White, Los Mochis24.2 
 7. Brown, Cananea24.1 
 8. Moore, Culiacan23.8 
 9. Brown, Tepic23.3 
 10. Gabbidon, Tijuana23.3 
Rebounds Per Game
 Brandon BROWN
  Avg: 10.9
 1. Brown, Cananea10.9 
 2. Moss, Nogales9.9 
 3. Angounou, Guasave9.8 
 4. Brown, Tepic9.6 
 5. VanderMeer, Mexica.9.6 
 6. Malloy, Los Mochis8.7 
 7. Broxsie, Nogales8.7 
 8. Shipley, Tijuana8.6 
 9. Gray, Hermosillo8.2 
 10. Thomas, Hermosillo8.1 
Assists Per Game
 William FUNN
  Avg: 8.2
 1. Funn, Guasave8.2 
 2. Watson, Tijuana5.7 
 3. White, Los Mochis5.7 
 4. White, Cananea5.4 
 5. Winder, Guaymas5.2 
 6. Thomas, Hermosillo4.8 
 7. Brown, Tepic4.4 
 8. Nungaray, Guaymas4.2 
 9. Marentes, Guaymas4.0 
 10. Monreal, Hermosil.3.9 
Steals Per Game
 Davin WHITE
  Avg: 2.3
 1. White, Cananea2.3 
 2. Moore, Culiacan1.9 
 3. Roby, Guaymas1.8 
 4. Funn, Guasave1.7 
 5. Gale, Mexicali1.7 
 6. Rougeau, Culiacan1.6 
 7. White, Los Mochis1.6 
 8. Brown, Cananea1.6 
 9. Sowell, Guasave1.6 
 10. Brown, Nogales1.6 
Blocks Per Game
  Avg: 3.2
 1. Sowell, Culiacan3.2 
 2. Gale, Mexicali2.6 
 3. Sowell, Guasave2.3 
 4. White, Los Mochis2.2 
 5. Shipley, Tijuana2.2 
 6. Funn, Guasave2.1 
 7. Brown, Tepic2.1 
 8. Thomas, Hermosillo2.0 
 9. Brown, Tepic2.0 
 10. Malloy, Los Mochis1.9 
Mexican men teams in Latin cups 2010-2011
 Liga Americas:

Cananea won CIBACOPA 2010

Mineros de Cananea 2011

Mineros de Cananea 2011
Derek Thomas
Davin White
Marco Valenzuela
Alejandro Aguirre
Franco Harris
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
14  Thomas Derek 193 (6'4'') F 84 USA
5  White Davin 186 (6'1'') G 81 USA
13  Valenzuela Marco 185 (6'1'') G 81 Mexico
12  Aguirre Alejandro 204 (6'9'') F 81 Mexico
6  Harris Franco 183 (6'0'') G 83 USA Mexico
7  Zuniga Orlando 192 (6'4'') G 82 Mexico
11  Swanson Ezra 180 (5'11'') G 85 USA Mexico
 Cook Letheal 208 (6'10'') C/F 80 USA
15  Soto Edgar 195 (6'5'') F 77 Mexico
9  Onofre Daniel 196 (6'5'') F 90 Mexico
 Borbon Jesus Mexico All-Mexican CIBACOPA Awards 2011 - Jul 4, 2011 All-Mexican CIBACOPA 1st Team 2011
Davin White
Kevin Sowell
Derek Thomas
Brandon Brown
Ryan Moss

Player of the Year: Davin White (186-G-81) of Cananea
Guard of the Year: Davin White (186-G-81) of Cananea
Forward of the Year: Brandon Brown (201-F-85) of Cananea
Center of the Year: Ryan Moss (200-F/C-74) of Nogales
Import Player of the Year: Davin White (186-G-81) of Cananea
Domestic Player of the Year: Erick Hare (196-G/F-79) of Durango M.
Defensive Player of the Year: Kevin Sowell (190-G-81) of Guasave
Coach of the Year: Andres Contreras of Panteras

1st Team
G: Davin White (186-81) of Cananea
G: Kevin Sowell (190-81) of Guasave
F: Derek Thomas (193-84) of Cananea
F: Brandon Brown (201-85) of Cananea
F/C: Ryan Moss (200-74) of Nogales

2nd Team
G: William Funn (188-82) of Guasave
G: Michael Gale (193-82) of Mexicali
F: Lorrenzo Wade (198-85) of Hermosillo
G: Marcus Moore (198-80) of Culiacan
C: Marquise Gray (206-86) of Hermosillo

Honorable Mention
Serge Angounou (202-F-83) of Guasave
Scott VanderMeer (213-C-86) of Mexicali
Cleotis Brown (198-G/F-77) of Tepic
Jermaine Watson (193-G-81) of Tijuana
Richard Roby (198-G-85) of Guaymas
Rasheem Barrett (196-G-87) of Guasave
Gabriel Giron (192-F-88) of Guasave
Jesus Lopez (205-F-83) of Hermosillo
Gene Shipley (206-C-79) of Tijuana
Jerome Habel (208-F-85) of Guaymas
Cyrus Tate (203-F/C-85) of Tijuana
Steve Monreal (180-G) of Hermosillo

All-Domestic Players Team
G: Hector Nungaray (178-78) of Guaymas
G: Raul Navarro (192-84) of Guaymas
G/F: Erick Hare (196-79) of Durango M.
G/F: Alonso Izaguirre (200-76) of Guasave
C/F: Hugo Carrillo (205-83) of Mexicali

All-Imports Team
G: Davin White (186-81) of Cananea
G: Kevin Sowell (190-81) of Guasave
F: Derek Thomas (193-84) of Cananea
F: Brandon Brown (201-85) of Cananea
F/C: Ryan Moss (200-74) of Nogales

CIBACOPA: Cananea sweeps Hermosillo in the Finals (4-0) to win the title - Jun 25, 2011

CIBACOPA Finals, Game 4: Hermosillo - Cananea 73-87 (0-4)

Cananea handed 73-87 home loss to Hermosillo winning the title with perfect 4-0 in the Finals. Cananea celebrated in CIBACOPA also two years ago, while last year they reached Finals.
The game was mostly controlled by Mineros de Cananea. Rayos de Hermosillo managed to win second period 23-22. But it was not enough to take a lead and get a victory that evening. The game was dominated by American players. Forward Brandon Brown (201-85, college: Cal.St.-San Bernar.) fired 37 points (!!!) for the winners. Guard Davin White (186-81, college: Cal.St. Northridge) chipped in 20 points and 4 steals. Brown is a former Eurobasket Summer League player, which is considered top international summer league in the market. Center Marquise Gray (206-86, college: Michigan St.) produced 26 points and forward Lorrenzo Wade (198-85, college: San Diego St.) added 12 points and 6 assists respectively for lost side.
Cananea was the regular season champion with and later eliminated Tijuana and Guaymas.

Top scorers:
Hermosillo: M.Gray 26+3reb, L.Wade 12+4reb+6ast, J.Lopez 10+8reb, S.Monreal 9+4reb+1ast, J.Camacho 6+4reb+2ast, C.Holmes 5+3reb+1ast
Cananea: B.Brown 37+3reb+2ast, D.White 20+1reb+3ast, D.Thomas 12+7reb+1ast, J.Casillas 7+3reb+1ast, I.Gutierrez 4+4reb, D.Onofre 3+1reb+1ast
gschID: 129971

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.